Happy Thanksgiving

17cbe6d11e8fe6391f345a7f28747ddb--thanksgiving-blessings-happy-thanksgiving.jpg

Hey ya’ll…HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! I hope you guys are having the most amazing day today with your family, and friends!!! This day gets me so happy because there is just so much food on the table, and I am just hyped by all the smells coming from the kitchen. I am so thankful for the things that I have, had, and for the things that are yet to come for my future. Right now as I am writing this, I can happily say that I am somewhat full because I tried eating less this year.

Trying to have a steady diet is a killer especially during the holidays! You tend to put so much pounds that you get nuts trying to think of what not to eat, but lets face it you are still going to eat as much as you can! Anyways, I already had my Thanksgiving lunch and of course the Turkey was NOT missing from the table lol! We also had veggies, mash potatoes, and rice. This year we did not go so big on the “salty food”, but we went BIG on desserts. What we had for dessert were Chocolate German Cake, Chocolate cupcakes, Colombia Natilla, Guatemalan sweet camote, cookies, cheesecake, and much more.

Desserts are a big one for my family so we tend to get a lot of those! However, we do this because the next day is Black Friday and the church we go to have more food….like A LOT! Everyone in the congregation usually brings their type of food so we have ham , potato salad, and what I love about it is that they bring a little bit of their culture to the table. One of the things that I love is that during Thanksgiving, the Latino channels always have movies for the whole day.

 Another thing that my sister and I do is that when the clock hits midnight we put on Christmas music! My parents usually fall asleep by 11 pm but my sister and I are always up just to blast Christmas music, and making a list of what we would want for Christmas. Right now I will be ending this blog post for one reason that I am the most thankful for, and it is not about material things in life. I will be talking about people who have left a footstep in my heart.

I am thankful for my grandma who passed away last year in December 2016. She was my rock, my twin, my mini pastor, my number one fan, and she was just the best. Her cooking was one of a kind! It has been one whole year and this is the first thanksgiving without her, but I know she is watching me from the sky. I am thankful for her life because God gave her a long life to live, and also because I am her grand daughter. I am thankful that I had the honor to know her, and have her blood and because of her learned about God.

I am thankful for my friend Gabriel who passed away April 2017. He was more then a friend he was my little brother. Life was too short for him because he died at such an early age. However, I understand that life is just for a few seconds and we might die anytime soon. I am thankful for his life and for everything he was because he was a great guy. I know he is flying around with the angels giving the rest a headache lol! He was super funny and could puta smile at anyone’s face even those hardcore serious people. I am thankful and honored to have had in my life.

I am thankful for my dads’s best friend Hno. Castellanos. He was my fathers best friend ever because they would talk so much. He was one of the first ones that my dad met when he came to the USA, and that was mostly like my dad’s brother. Hno. Castellanos left a huge footprint in our family because we were all very close. From jokes, stories, and even the most smallest things he would put a smile on anyones face. He used to love my singing, my mom’s cooking, and most of all my dad’s company. I am thankful for the life God gave him, and thankful for having the honor of having in my life.

I am thankful for my Uncle Jim. My Uncle Jim wasn’t really my uncle but that is exactly how we called him! He used to live upstairs at our house and would always surprise us by ordering pizza. He just died this year on 2017 and he left a huge footprint in our life too. He would always check up on me if I was okay, and he would always call us to get his mail. He was a one of a kind man who celebrated every holiday with a big smile, and tons of decorations. I am thankful for his life and, and thankful for having him in mine.

I am thankful for the people who walked away…literally. Sometimes it is good to remove certain people from your life because they are not good at all. Especially those who bring negative vibes, fake friends, and people who should not be in it at all. This may sound harsh but I am being honest. Cutting people off at times can be hard but it can also be refreshing because you do not need any drama. I am thankful for all the lessons I had with those persons because that just made me even more stronger today.

I am thankful for the people that are in my life right now, for those who never left, for those who are just getting to be in my life, and those that I will meet in the future. Those people are the ones that you need to keep because they are rare to find. Those people are the ones that bring positive vibes, and will push you on no matter what obstacle you might have. I am thankful and honored to getting to know them because they represent one portion in my life.

I am thankful for my family! My whole entire family even if we do not get along. They are my blood and at the end of the day we will still talk. Sometimes being far away is a big issue because we might miss certain events, but that does not mean we don’t talk. I am thankful for the most smallest cousin to the most oldest. For my amazing parents, uncles, aunts, and thankful for the ones who try their best to communicate with me. I am thankful for my Colombian and Guatemalan blood I would not change it in the world.

I am thankful just for LIFE ITSELF! Life is just too short and it always goes super fast! I am thankful for the air I breathe, for the food I eat, for the people I have, for the people that are not here, for the things I have, had, will have, thankful for my friends, thankful for my boyfriend, thankful for my family, and most of all thankful for my own life. The biggest that I am thankful for is having God in my heart who is the center of it all. If it wasn’t for the faith that God has granted me I would never have the peace to keep on going with life.

Now the question I have for you today is: What are you thankful for? Use today to see all the positive that you have in your life, and cross out all the negativity. Life is too short to live with regrets! So live, smile, laugh, dance, jump, skip, walk, run, make friends, enjoy, make music, do something new, travel, keep trying, don’t give up, study, don’t be scared, and live your life to the fullest! There is ALWAYS something new to do in this world, and do not take it for granted for life is short so LIVE IT!!!!!!

With this being said, HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!! I hope this blog post made you reflect a little about life! I hope you guys enjoy today and every single day of your life! My prayer for you today is to find peace in your heart, and may all your wishes come true! Have a blessed day and enjoy the food! Love you all, God bless, and Gobble till you Wobble!!!

XOXO

  MishiPcm

Leave a Comment